Vantage continues as co-sponsor of the Caravan Writers’ Guild Awards

10th June 2019

This year the Caravan Writers’ Guild will once again be hosting their Prestigious Award Schemes, both of which will be sponsored by Vantage Insurance Services.

The categories are the Douglas King Award for Journalism and the John Wickersham Award for Video and the winner of each will receive a cash prize of £1,000, plus a crystal glass trophy and the attention and admiration of the entire caravan industry.

Closing date for entries is 14th July 2019 and a full list of the conditions of entry may be found at

The top three entries for each award will be shortlisted and the entrants invited to the Caravan
Writers’ Guild Awards Dinner at Stonebridge Golf Club on 16th October 2019, where the respective winners will be announced.

Group Marketing Manager at Vantage Insurance Services – Stuart Craig – commented:

“Vantage Insurance Services is once again delighted to be co-sponsoring these prestigious
awards. We aim to help inspire people to produce entertaining, informative, and inspiring content in the promotion of our wonderful industry. It’s our way of giving back to those who support us year on year.”

About the CWG

The Caravan Writers’ Guild (CWG) was formed in 1982 and is the only professional body of journalists and content creators dedicated to the Leisure Vehicle Industry.

Andrew Ditton, Immediate Past Chairman of the Caravan Writers’ Guild, is now Awards Co-Ordinator, and is assisted by committee member Will Hawkins. Both Andrew and Will will be building on the solid foundations that Terry Owen has laid.

For more information, please contact the Awards Co-Ordinator Andrew Ditton on or the CWG Media contact Will Hawkins on

You can also find out more about the CWG at

We use cookies, just to track visits to our website, we store no personal details. ACCEPT COOKIES What are cookies?